Best Books

Book Beat: Halloween Romance, Age Differences, & More

Hide Your Wallet

Welcome to Book Beat!

Book Beat aims to highlight other books that we may hear about through friends, social media, or other sources. We could see a gorgeous ad! Or find a new-to-us author on a list of underrated romances! Think of Book Beat as Teen Beat or Tiger Beat, but for books. And no staples to open to get the fold-out poster.

  • Apocalypse Nyx

    Apocalypse Nyx by Kameron Hurley

    Ex-government assassin turned bounty-hunter Nyx is good at solving other people’s problems. Her favorite problem-solving solution is punching people in the face. Then maybe chopping off some heads. Hey—it’s a living.

    Nyx’s disreputable reputation has been well earned. After all, she’s trying to navigate an apocalyptic world full of giant bugs, contaminated deserts, scheming magicians, and a centuries-long war that’s consuming her future. Managing her ragtag squad of misfits has required a lot of morally-gray choices. Every new job is another day alive. Every new mission is another step toward changing a hellish future—but only if she can survive.

    Apocalypse Nyx is the must-have collection of Kameron Hurley’s five newest Nyx adventures.

    Source: @KameronHurley on Twitter

    Apparently there’s a lesbian threesome.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • Bewitching Desire

    Bewitching Desire by Elizabeth Davis

    Linnea Peterson’s life is perfect: perfect hair, perfect house, perfect job, and perfect(ish) boyfriend. She runs marathons, has wine nights with her friends from coven, and does everything you’d expect from a witch with intermittently useful powers in her mid-twenties. The few things in her life that aren’t perfect are just details, really.

    But then her law firm hires someone who threatens to upend everything she thought she knew about herself. The more time she spends with Jack, the more Linnea comes to realize that perfect doesn’t cut it when it’s just a façade.

    She doesn’t want something perfect, she wants something real.

    Source: @E_Davis_Romance on Twitter

    A lawyer witch!

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • Criminal Intentions: The Cardigans

    Criminal Intentions: The Cardigans by Cole McCade

    ABOUT THIS EPISODE

    When a string of young queer men turn up dead in grisly murders, all signs point to the ex-boyfriend—but what should be an open-and-shut case is fraught with tension when BPD homicide detective Malcolm Khalaji joins up with a partner he never wanted. Rigid, ice-cold, and a stickler for the rules, Seong-Jae Yoon is a watchful presence whose obstinacy and unpredictability constantly remind Malcolm why he prefers to work alone. Seong-Jae may be stunningly attractive, a man who moves like a graceful, lethal bird of prey…but he’s as impossible to decipher as this case.

    And if Malcolm doesn’t find the key to unravel both in time, another vulnerable young victim may end up dead.

    Source: @Thisblackmagic on Twitter

    Cole listed quite a bit of catnip for this one.

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    • Available at Amazon

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

  • Love Spells for the End of the World

    Love Spells for the End of the World by Alys Murray

    Leyton is pretty much your normal town. And I’m pretty much your normal twenty-something. Except that Leyton is populated by magical beings and I’m a witch.

    Every year, for the month of October, Leyton opens its doors to the mortal world. They bring their money, their hokey human charm, and…they bring Him.

    Elijah Thorne.

    Elijah Thorne is a proper thorn in my side. And a world-renowned witch-hunter who, for some reason, is obsessed with the idea of hunting me. For years, we’ve been playing this game of cat and mouse and for years, I’ve managed to evade him.

    But this year…Well, this year I accidentally knitted all of my anxieties into these enchanted scarves I was selling on Easy, one of them got back to an all-powerful warlock in the Fairy Dimension, and, as punishment, he’s going to bring about the end of the world on Halloween night.

    So, the witch hunter and I have to team up with the rest of the town to stop him. Which would be easy if I could just, you know, stop falling in love with Eli long enough to finish the job.

    Perfect for fans of Practical Magic, Halloweentown, and Hocus Pocus, this Halloween romance will have you under its spell!

    Source: @WriterAlys on Twitter

    A Halloween romance novella!

    Add to Goodreads To-Read List →

    • Available at Amazon

    As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

    We also may use affiliate links in our posts, as well. Thanks!

By posting a comment, you consent to have your personally identifiable information collected and used in accordance with our privacy policy.

↑ Back to Top


Buy the Best Books from Amazon : check out this Latest and Trending Book So You Want to Talk About Race,
For more updates check below links and stay updated with News AKMI.
Life and Style || Lifetime Fitness || Automotive News || Technews || Giant Bikes || Cool Cars || Food and Drinks

Source

Related News  What Would Help You Fight Book Bans?: Book Censorship News, July 22, 2022
Tags
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

usa news wall today prime news newso time news post wall

Close