MLB

2022 MLB playoffs: Schedule, dates, TV channel, live stream, format as Wild Card Series kicks off Oct. 7

Getty Images

Major League Baseball’s 2022 postseason is nearly here. The MLB regular season wraps up Wednesday (Oct. 5) and the expanded, 12-team playoffs get underway on Friday (Oct. 7) with the best-of-three Wild Card Series. This is the largest playoff field ever for a full, 162-game season, and you can read more on the new format here. The Wild Card Series matchups are not yet set, but we do know we are just days away from playoff baseball.

We also know that the 2022 MLB postseason will stretch beyond October. Game 4 of the 2022 World Series is scheduled for Tuesday, Nov. 1, so that is a guaranteed date. Game 7 of the World Series is scheduled for Saturday, Nov. 5. It would be the latest World Series game in MLB history. Because the first week of the regular season was postponed due to the owners’ lockout, each team had three makeup games added to the end of their schedule. 

Here are some other things to know about this year’s postseason schedule:

  • The best-of-three Wild Card Series will be played on three consecutive days. There is no off-day within the series.
  • There are no off days between Games 4 and 5 of the LDS, or between Games 5 and 6 of the LCS. Travel could be a nightmare should teams on opposite coasts meet.
  • The World Series follows the usual 2-3-2 format with off-days between Games 2 and 3, and Games 5 and 6.

Below is the full 2022 MLB postseason schedule, including broadcast information (times have not yet been announced). Games on ESPN, ESPN2, ABC, Fox and FS1 can be streamed on fuboTV (try for free).

Wild Card Series (best-of-three)

Friday, Oct. 7

NLWC A, Game 1

ESPN

NLWC B, Game 1

ESPN

ALWC A, Game 1

ESPN

ALWC B, Game 1

ESPN

Saturday, Oct. 8

NLWC A, Game 2

ESPN

NLWC A, Game 2

ESPN

ALWC A, Game 2

ESPN

ALCS B, Game 2

ESPN

Sunday, Oct. 9

NLWC A, Game 3 (if nec.)

ESPN

NLWC B, Game 3 (if nec.)

ESPN

ALWC A, Game 3 (if nec.)

ESPN

ALWC B, Game 3 (if nec.)

ESPN

League Division Series (best-of-five)

Tuesday, Oct. 11

NLDS A, Game 1

Fox or FS1

NLDS B, Game 1

Fox or FS1

ALDS A, Game 1

TBS

ALDS B, Game 1

TBS

Wednesday., Oct. 12

NLDS A, Game 2

Fox or FS1

NLDS B, Game 2

Fox or FS1

Thursday, Oct. 13

ALDS A, Game 2

TBS

ALDS B, Game 2

TBS

Friday, Oct. 14

NLDS A, Game 3

FS1

NLDS B, Game 3

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 15

NLDS A, Game 4 (if nec.)

FS1

NLDS B, Game 4 (if nec.)

FS1

ALDS A, Game 3

TBS

ALDS B, Game 3

TBS

Sunday, Oct. 16

ALDS A, Game 4 (if nec.)

TBS

ALDS B, Game 4 (if nec.)

TBS

NLDS A, Game 5 (if nec.)

FS1

NLDS B Game 5 (if nec.)

FS1

Monday, Oct. 17

ALDS A, Game 5 (if nec.)

TBS

ALDS B, Game 5 (if nec.)

TBS

League Championship Series (best-of-seven)

Tuesday, Oct. 18

NLCS, Game 1

Fox or FS1

Wednesday, Oct. 19

NLCS, Game 2

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Game 1

TBS

Thursday, Oct. 20

ALCS, Game 2

TBS

Friday, Oct. 21

NLCS, Game 3

FS1

Saturday, Oct. 22

NLCS, Game 4

Fox or FS1

ALCS, Game 3

TBS

Sunday, Oct. 23

NLCS, Game 5 (if nec.)

FS1

NLCS, Game 4

TBS

Monday, Oct. 24

NLCS, Game 6 (if nec.)

FS1

ALCS, Game 5 (if nec.)

TBS

Tuesday, Oct. 25

NLCS, Game 7 (if nec.)

Fox and FS1

ALCS, Game 6 (if nec.)

TBS

Wednesday, Oct. 26

ALCS, Game 7 (if nec.)

TBS

World Series (best-of-seven)

Friday, Oct. 28

Game 1

Fox

Saturday, Oct. 29

Game 2

Fox

Sunday, Oct. 30

Travel Day

Monday, Oct. 31

Game 3

Fox

Tuesday., Nov. 1

Game 4

Fox

Wednesday, Nov. 2

Game 5 (if nec.)

Fox

Thursday, Nov. 3

Travel Day

Friday, Nov. 4

Game 6 (if nec.)

Fox

Saturday, Nov. 5

Game 7 (if nec.)

Fox


For more updates check below links and stay updated with News AKMI.
Life and Style || Lifetime Fitness || Automotive News || Tech News || Giant Bikes || Cool Cars || Food and Drinks

Source

Tags
Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

usa news wall today prime news newso time news post wall

Close